Sunshine Award

I was sitting at Rotorua airport yesterday, lamenting the lack of a koru regional lounge and resenting having to buy a glass of wine (really…us frequent fliers are used to these little treats), not to mention a lack of/unreliable internet during a two hour wait. When I eventually got access to my email I was delighted to see I had been nominated for a Sunshine Award by the ever delightful La Petite Rose à Bruxelles. It really cheered me up! Thanks!

Like The Liebster Award, which I received back in December, the Sunshine Blogger Award is awarded blogger to blogger. It’s a great way of meeting other bloggers and acknowledging the ones we read and enjoy often.

Here are the rules: 

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gave to you.
  • Nominate at least 5, but no more than 11 bloggers who deserve the award.
  • Tell those bloggers you nominated them!
  • Create 11 original questions for the nominees to answer.
  • Include the rules and Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your blog.

Questions for me to answer:

What was the best part of today?

It is Friday, so clearly the moment I left the office!

Who are you grateful for today?

The insurance company turned up trumps and I got a new for old replacement for my computer that got damaged.  I know, quite a sad thing but I’m sure you all understand!

Where were you when you last saw a rainbow?

Greytown in January.

img_0035
A rainbow in Greytown

Where did you see the best sunset you’ve ever seen?

Gosh what a question!  Maybe on holiday in New Caledonia?  You often see wonderful sunsets when flying.

img_3950
New Caledonia

Where did you last go on holiday?

We had a few days in Sydney at the start of January, and a long weekend in Greytown at the end of January.

img_9904
Manly Beach

Where would you go for the rest of today if you could go anywhere in the world and travel was instant?

I’ve been thinking about this ever since I first read the question and decided on this Friday evening to opt for Paris, sitting in a cafe sipping a glass of wine and watching the people go by.

What was the last good book you read?

Can I list three?  The Rehearsal by Eleanor Catton, Kitchens of the Great Midwest by J Ryan Stradal and Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

Who is your favourite blogger?

Another tough one.  I’m going to go with a professional blogger and select…..Love and Lemons.

Marmite, love or hate?

Love!  New Zealand Marmite is not the same as UK Marmite but still good, and a perfect thing on toast for breakfast.

Why did you start your blog?

I moved to New Zealand and wanted to write about my new life.

Aside from your blog, do you do any other writing?

Not as much as I would like!

I nominate:

Don’t Give a Jam

Nourished Peach

Foodie 2 Choux

Cooking Without Limits

Middle Europe

img_9345
Flying home

So my turn, nominees, if you would like to participate, the questions for you are:

1   What is your favourite cookbook?

2   Summer or winter?

3   What was the last film you saw?

4   Did you enjoy it?

5   What is your favourite cheese?

6   Where have you always wanted to travel to?

7   Dark chocolate, milk chocolate or white chocolate?

8   What do you usually eat for lunch?

9   If you could meet just one person from history, who would it be?

10  Toast or cereal to start the day?

11   What do you like blogging about most of all?

sunshine-award

3 Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.