A nomination for The Unique Blogger Award

Well, woke up the other day to see that Divine Spice, a blog full of delicious Indian recipes, had nominated me for The Unique Blogger Award.  Like all these awards, there are questions to be answered and people to nominate.

  1. Share the link with who has nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions that you are asked
  3. In the spirit of sharing love with our blogging family, nominate 10 to 15 people and notify them
  4. Ask them 3 questions

The three questions I was asked really got me thinking – not a bad thing I may say!  You’ll see what I mean…

In what ways are you the same as your childhood self?

In many ways!  I still can’t sit still, unless I am engrossed in a book, film or theatre.  I still love dancing, still love miniature things like dolls’ houses, still hate sport and still love mashed potatoes.  I have more confidence as one might expect, and have a whole lot of life experiences that have affected my thinking and things I do, but I guess the fundamental things remain the same.

IMG_0031

What is the stupidest thing you’ve ever done in your life and how did you get over it?

I have done lots of stupid things, but not sure what I could share in a blog post!  There have been simple things like getting on a bus in the wrong direction in Berlin (which for some reason sticks in my mind) that I am sure we have all done, and some that are best forgotten.

Would you rather live for a week in the past or the future?

The past – I don’t want to know what is coming up.  As to when in the past, then I would like to see Edwardian England.

And now to my nominations:

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Wanderings of an Elusive Mind

Glücksgeist

Currently Lately

Mumsthewordblog

Don’t Give A Jam

Earth To Loz

The Sicilian Mamma

…and anyone else who wants to have a go!

Here are my three questions:

  • Where and when was the best holiday you ever had?
  • Which do you prefer, spring, summer, autumn or winter and why?
  • What is number one on your list of things you have always wanted to do or try?

You can find Thistles and Kiwis on Facebook, and also on Instagram @blof678.  As for Twitter….am totally inactive these days.  If you want to get in touch, email me on thistlesandkiwis@gmail.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Congratulations !! I am guessing that’s your childhood pic, so cute😍 Getting on a bus in wrong direction – I had also done that stupidest thing once😂

Leave a Reply

