Share Your World 13 June

It’s been ages since I did a Share Your World Challenge, but thought I would have a good this week.  My post says 13 June, as I don’t get the challenge until a day later, being in New Zealand.  I also don’t get a chance to write it until I get home from work, so a little later perhaps than some other respondents.

What do you do when you’re not working?

During the week, I just come home, eat dinner and flop in front of the television or Netflix.  I do go to Pilates twice a week and look forward to weekends when I can read, write, catch up with things, bake, and perhaps go out somewhere, such as Sunday’s trip to Martinborough I mentioned in my last post.

What would you do if you won the lottery?

Resign from my job and travel.  And buy a small house.

IMG_0910
Flying above the clouds

What makes you laugh the most?

The Diary of a Nobody, by George and Weedon Grossmith still makes me laugh after who knows how many time of reading; certain comedy shows (The Detectorists, Peep Show, Black Books for example) and my husband.

What is your biggest pet peeve with modern technology?

Constant updates and upgrades.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

That I had a safe trip to Hamilton, ate some good food and that the sun shone for a while.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Going on holiday!  But more on that later…..

IMG_8738

You can find Thistles and Kiwis on Facebook, and also on Instagram @blof678.  As for Twitter….am totally inactive these days.  If you want to get in touch, email me on thistlesandkiwis@gmail.com.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

