If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would tell you how I have kind of lost my way with my blog.  I wonder why I haven’t moved to self-hosting even though I have the domain name, that my plans for a new blog have come to a juddering halt and can I really write another post about vegetables?  You say, keep going, you’ll pick up the energy again.

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, we would also be eating some orange, dark chocolate, pistachio and cardamom cookies as featured on tassybakes (that I talked about making in my last post).

fullsizeoutput_312
Saturday afternoon baking

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, we would talk about podcasts we have been listening to.  I would tell you how much I enjoy the story telling on The Moth, and have subscribed to the new podcast from Anna Gardner (The Anna Edit) and Lily Pebbles, At Home With... It’s a series of interviews and conversation, the first one being with Jo Elvin, the editor of Glamour magazine.

IMG_0935
Tea, biscuits and conversation

 

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would show you this salt pot and spoon I bought years ago from Phucisme, and how I need to buy some fancy salt to put in it.

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, we would talk about how we were looking forward to the ballet next week – three pieces by Alexander Ekman.  We are both expecting a great evening of dance.

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, we would look out of the window at the rain and think how lucky we were to be inside with tea and biscuits.

You can find Thistles and Kiwis on Facebook, and also on Instagram @blof678.  As for Twitter….am totally inactive these days.  If you want to get in touch, email me on thistlesandkiwis@gmail.com.

 

2 Comments

  1. It would be great to have a cup of coffee with you – I love your topics of conversation and those dark chocolate cardamom cookies would certainly go down well.

Leave a Reply

