This week’s small pleasures #48

I have to be honest and say it is really hard to think of some small pleasures this week.  It just wasn’t that sort of week, but it pays to look hard at events, because there are always small pleasures to be had in every day life.  The post is a little early too, as I am on a work trip again Monday and Tuesday.

A new lipstick…

…is always a quick way to lift the sprits.  And yes, I do like MAC lipsticks!

IMG_0891
MAC’s Mehr

Xtend Barre

At last!!!!  After weeks and weeks without a class due to being sick and tired and generally lacklustre, I made it to a lunch time class on Friday.

Saturday morning

I love my Saturday mornings – taking time to catch up on blog posts and the news, cooking eggs, stopping for tea, going to Pilates and then food shopping.  It was World Pilates Day on Saturday too.

IMG_0877
Early Saturday morning

Charlie (again)

This wee black, fluffy creature came into our lives, and we love him.  Since he has been ill, he has become very close to us again, but we know what he is like and he may well seek pastures new again one day.

IMG_0848
Charlie in the sun

My cyclamen (again)

To think this was dying at one point!

IMG_0887
A splash of pink

A new butter

I am such a sucker when it comes to buying chutneys and preserves, and have a whole list of ones I want to make as well.  Where this comes fromI have no idea, but there is something pleasurable in seeing rows of interesting jars full of different flavours, each one offering a spicy or sweet sensation.  I bought this salted caramel spiced pear butter a few weeks ago and tried it on Sunday morning on fresh sour dough bread.  It is made of pears, coconut sugar, and sea salt, and was good on its own and also with a cream goat cheese I had on hand.  

IMG_0893
A new spread

So that’s the round up of this week’s small pleasures,  I have two award posts that need to get done (thanks to mumstheword and Don’t Give a Jam), and lots of other posts in my head, but these will need to wait.  For now, hope you all have a good week ahead full of lots of small pleasures!

Thanks to Mani over at A New Life Wandering for the original idea.

You can find Thistles and Kiwis on Facebook, and also on Instagram @blof678.  As for Twitter….am totally inactive these days.  If you want to get in touch, email me on thistlesandkiwis@gmail.com.

9 Comments

  1. I always look forward to reading these! I haven’t done one in a while but will try soon. Hope you have a lovely week.

Leave a Reply

