This week’s small pleasures #46

Despite being sick all week, there were still a few small pleasures.  There always are, you just have to look for them…

Flowers

I bought these beautiful flowers on one of the days I was off sick and had to go out to get some essentials.  A real pleasure to have these in the home.

IMG_0714
This week’s flowers

Sunshine

I used this photo as the headline on a previous post, but here it is again.  I sat outside for ages on Saturday reading and drinking tea,  What is not to like about that?

IMG_0724
Friday’s photo again

Blanket

I could not resist this creamy white faux fur blanket from Redcurrent.  Charlie the cat has taken over my other one as a favourite sleeping place, so this one is for me to wrap up in on cold winter days…unless Charlie steals this one too.

IMG_0773
Cosy days ahead

Breakfast in bed

Even though I had to get up and make it myself, it was still nice to have breakfast in bed on Sunday: almond butter on dark rye bread, apple and plum compote with coconut yoghurt.

fullsizeoutput_2e9
Breakfast in bed

Charlie

Charlie made a new bed in the wooden trunk I keep blankets in – too cute.

IMG_0764
Charlie

Thanks to Mani over at A New Life Wandering for the original idea, and check out her last small pleasures post.

Also checkout Mike Finn’s Fiction and Whimsey Pie for their small pleasures.

You can find Thistles and Kiwis on Facebook, and also on Instagram @blof678.  As for Twitter….am totally inactive these days.  If you want to get in touch, email me on thistlesandkiwis@gmail.com.

9 Comments

  1. I’m sorry you have not been well . . .but what lovely pleasures you have found this week, and the quote you start with is superb. Going to share it with one of my step-daughters as think she could benefit from reminding herself of this at the moment.

Leave a Reply

