If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, we would be sitting outside enjoying the autumn sunshine.  How wonderful.

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would of course bore you with my tales of woe and having been sick all week, and how in fact I have had the same symptoms on and off since February.  You would say – well, now it looks as if things will right themselves – and I would say yes, I do believe they will.

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea we would turn to talking about food, and about how I bought that dreaded vegetable, the beetroot today, to try them roasted.  You say you will be very interested to hear how I get on.

IMG_0754
Evil purple roots…or potentially delicious purple roots?

We would also turn to the autumn harvest, and talk about how we need to get making feijoa chutney and other delicious things while the season is here.

IMG_0753
Autumn fruits

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would offer you a square of 70% dark chocolate from Hogarth and we agreed it was delicious but one little piece was quite enough as it was so rich…and excellent.  We would also agree how easy it is now to find proper, really good chocolate.

fullsizeoutput_2ca
Good chocolate

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would encourage you to listen to the wonderful stories on The Moth.   The stories are sometimes funny, sometimes sad, always well told.

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea we would laugh at my binge watching Gilmore Girls and what I would do when I have finished all seven series and A Year in the Life special from last year.

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, we would look up at the beautiful blue sky above.

IMG_0762
Blue skies

You can find Thistles and Kiwis on Facebook, and also on Instagram @blof678.  As for Twitter….am totally inactive these days.  If you want to get in touch, email me on thistlesandkiwis@gmail.com.

3 Comments

  1. The 70% chocolate is absolutely my favourite but you know my feelings about the beetroot, so I wish you good luck with that.

Leave a Reply

