Blogger Recognition Award

Finally, some time to catch up with award posts!  Thank you so much Don’t Give a Jam for nominating me for the Blogging Recognition Award.  Check her blog out, it’s full of

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How my blog started: As the tagline, says, my blog is about a Scottish woman, who lived in Denmark, and moved to New Zealand.  I started the blog to cover our move and new life.  We’ve been here a while now, but I’ve kept the blog going.  By the way, I noticed my ‘about’ page has disappeared, so need to sort that out!

You can also follow me on Twitter @Basia59

And there is a Thistles and Kiwis Facebook page too.

And an email address ThistlesAndKiwis@gmail.com

Advice to new bloggers: Write honestly.  You don’t have to reveal everything about your life, but be honest.  Use social media.  I didn’t and still don’t have a proper social media strategy, but it is an essential part of getting your blog out there.  I should practice what I preach!

blogger-recognition-award

 

I nominate:

Hungry and Fit

Currently Lately

Helberg Farm Stories

A New Life Wandering

Story Time With John

A Mixed Bag

The World according to Dina

The Love Bungalow

Ordinary Girl Extraordinary Dreamer

La Petite Rose a Bruxelles

Unbolt Me

Beauty and Pizza

Three Brits

Life By Jaclyn

Nourished Peach

 

 

 

8 Comments

  1. I love these posts. Even though, my blogs may or may not be mentioned, I like learning more about each writer by what blogs they like, AND I can find new blogs to follow!!!! What a fascinating life to have gone from Scotland, to Denmark to New Zealand!

  2. Congrats! And thank you so much for your nomination. Can I also ask – how do you use social media for blogging? Hopefully it’s not a silly question!

Leave a Reply

