Perhaps there can be too much making of cups of tea

I honestly believe I managed to overdose on tea this week.  Having (another) day off sick with this never ending cold on Tuesday, plus feeling a need with said cold to have endless cups of different green teas, has almost made me say enough is enough.  But not quite.  As a result of said cold, I also have done nothing this week except continue to binge watch Gilmore Girls, read and feel sorry for myself.  I did, however, do some food and drink related shopping, which always cheers me up.  Here’s a quick round up of 6 things from this week.

A new tea

Despite the excess quantities of tea this week, I nevertheless purchased a new tea from t Leaf T, Monk’s Blend, a fragrant mix of vanilla pieces, jasmine blossoms Earl Grey and a little green tea.  It is really good, and just right for a lazy afternoon pick me up.

A new water bottle

I saw this in a news letter from Tea Pea, and thought that this was for me – I needed a new water bottle and this one looked so cool and practical. It fits perfectly in my everyday bag too.  The memobottle  comes in both A5 and A6 sizes.  I purchased the A6 which holds 375ml of liquid. It feels good to hold, looks stylish and I probably won’t forget to take it with me since it is easy to carry.

img_0198
The memobottle

Greengages

It is stone fruit season, and there are plums, apricots, peaches and nectarines in abundance.  I spotted greengages (see featured image above), and could not resist.  They need a couple of days to properly ripen yet, but I can hardly wait to bite into them.

Reading about food

img_0189
The original edition from 2008

Sausages, olives, tomatoes, basil and chipotle

img_0003
Saturday food shopping

My fridge after Saturday shopping

I wouldn’t normally let you good people see inside my fridge, but I needed a sixth item for the blog post.  And yes I keep my eggs in the fridge.

img_0203
A full fridge

And the blog title today is from Barbara Pym’s Excellent Women

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

