Christmas Eve: blogmas 24 December

I’ve made it!  I’ve finished the blogmas challenge.  Here we are on Christmas Eve, time to spread the table with all sorts of food and open our presents.

img_9747
Blue skies at last

I’ve baked a lemon yoghurt cake for desert from Unna Burch’s My Garden Kitchen.  It is such a simple and tasty cake I’ve made quite a bit as can be seen from the well-stained page in the book (see recipe here).   We’ll have it with blueberries and raspberries.

img_9741
Fruits of the season

The featured image at the top of the post is this year’s julbord or Christmas table.  It’s only half of the table and only food for two people….

And that’s it folks!  Have a very merry festive season, and may all your wishes come true for 2017.  I’ll be back with a round up of what I’ve been watching, listening and reading at the end of the month.  Otherwise, I need a couple of days off blogging 🙂

You can learn more about Swedish Christmas traditions here.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

