Cee’s Share Your World Challenge: Week 40

Like last week, Cee’s questions are from children that fellow blogger The Happy Quitter works with in her neighbourhood.  As usual, I write my answers before I look to see what other people have written.  Thanks to Cee once again.

Why did you start blogging?

I started this particular blog when we moved from Denmark to New Zealand to keep a record of our new life here.  That was three and a half years ago!

A piece of clothing you still remember?

There are quite a few in fact, but I vividly remember a pink summer dress with sombreros on it I had when I must have been about 6 or 7.  I loved it.

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

That is a very good question.  Originally, people I know, friends and family back in Europe, but now strangers also read it.

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

Yes – meet him below.

img_9082

The best birthday present ever?

A hard one, but I guess a helicopter ride as it was something I had always wanted to do.

What would surprise me about you?

I have a Grade 8 singing exam and used to sing in choirs, but gave up when I left university.

What are you grateful for from last week?

It’s been an up and down sort of week, but it has been lovely having a friend from Scotland to stay.

…and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

The weekend! Time to read, relax and drink tea on the sofa.

IMG_7869

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

