Cee’s Share Your World Challenge: week 39

So it’s time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge for this week, which has a slightly different feel than usual.  For the next three weeks the questions are from a group of neighbourhood kids that The Happy Quitter she works with.  I’ve picked four of this week’s list to answer for the challenge. As usual, I don’t look to see what others have written before I put down my words.

img_9025
Primroses

What class you wish you would have taken?

At school: another year of French.

At university: I took and hated Social Anthropology in first year as an ‘outside subject’ as it was called.  I wish I had done something else like History and Philosophy of Science.

What’s your favorite comic figure and why?

I’m not sure how ‘comic figure’ is defined so am interpreting this as a cartoon figure. If animated, Simon’s Cat, if static, Snoopy. I wasn’t into things like that as a child.

Name something you wish you could like?

Beetroot. I know, a strange thing to want to like, but I really dislike it and want to try it again…but am scared to.  Maybe I should try those little, golden ones and roast them?

What sign are you? Do you believe in astrology?

Cancer.  No. Doesn’t mean I never read my horoscopes occasionally!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week?

I managed to fit in some nice things last week as I wrote about in my last post.  But I guess what I was grateful for was 12 years of marriage to my husband on 25th September.

…and what are you looking forward to in the week to come?

Ah well…that is easy…a visit from Scotland from an old and dear friend.

Footnote:  pictures taken walking home through the Botanic Gardens in Wellington.  No apologies for two posts with tulips as the featured image at the top.  It is spring after all!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

