Cee’s Share Your World Challenge: Week 35

I’m off work today, sitting at home with a wheat pack around my neck and a pot of tea.  What I thought was a simple crick in the neck as developed into something very painful (not helped by sitting in front of a computer screen all day at work – should I even be blogging???).  Anyway, I have Cee’s Share Your World and a good book to occupy me!

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

My husband (who isn’t a thing) and living in New Zealand. Oh and that someone cancelled a chiropractor appointment this afternoon, so I can go instead.

IMG_8367

My husband at Waikanae, New Zealand

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

That is a really tough one.  I guess my birth town, Edinburgh, since I photograph Wellington where I live now a lot.

image

Edinburgh Castle

List at least five of your favorite first names.

OK this is random…..Caroline, Philip, Alexandra/Alexander, Kathryn and Sophie.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I had a really enjoyable week last week, so will say my walk to work through the Botanic Gardens.  There is a lavender bush that I pass, and I always stop and rub my fingers over a bloom to get the smell, and I love looking at the changing seasons.

As usual, I am looking forward to the weekend.  We have no plans either, so fingers crossed for good, sunny, spring weather.

The featured image at the top is the view over Wellington from the top of the cable car.

 

4 Comments

  1. I do love getting someone else’s canceled appointment. Also, I like to rub the tomato stems and then smell my hands. Last year I bought a tomato plant soap. I fell in love 🙂

Leave a Reply

