Cee’s Share Your World: week 31

It’s Tuesday evening and so time to think about this week’s Cee’s Share Your World questions, one of the few blog challenges I do on a semi-regular basis.  Random questions are asked each week on a variety of things – here are my answers to the latest set.

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what country do you live?

As regular readers of this blog know, I live in Wellington, New Zealand, the southern most capital city in the world.  Called ‘the coolest little capital’ by Lonely Planet, it’s a great place to live.  We’ve been here three and a half years and love it.  Yes it lies on a fault line so we have earthquakes and yes it does get windy (but nothing like what people say – I’d lived my life in northern Europe so know what winds can be like), but nothing beats Wellington on a beautiful day.

IMG_7610Wellington 1

IMG_7012Wellington 2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWellington 3

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

Neither – I suffer from coulrophobia

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

Always over.  Always.

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?

I’m a civil servant, working for a government agency, sitting at a desk all day.  It’s the first office job I have ever had, which is hard. I do, however, get to travel around New Zealand a bit as well.  This is what I do now, but I used to be a lecturer in Scotland and Denmark before we came here.  In all honesty, I miss the students and the variety that teaching brings to working life.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I had a good weekend, cooking, going to the cinema and relaxing.  The days are getting longer too as spring approaches, and there have been some interesting skies walking to work.

Naturally, I’m looking forward to the weekend to come and whatever that holds.

IMG_8462

The morning sky

IMG_8446

Saturday morning light through a window

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

