If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea we would be drinking the pina colada green tea from t leaf T, and enjoying a chocolate chip muffin.  I would tell you that it is ages since I made muffins, but that they were specially requested, and so here they were.

IMG_7943

Muffin time

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, we would, of course, talk about the weather.  How after a few days of bitterly cold weather, the sun is shining again, and perfect for the holiday weekend.  I would tell you of the fungi I found on my way to work one morning, a real sign of the season.

IMG_7883Fungi – early morning walk to work

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would tell you how happy I am that Monday is a holiday (Queen’s Birthday holiday in New Zealand).  I would also tell you that I was looking forward to our trip to Europe, despite the long journey.  You ask if I am excited and I would tell you no, more curious as to what I will think and feel to be back in the hemisphere in which I was born and lived most of my life.

IMG_7905Blue skies

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea I would confess I have done no more work on my new blog website, and that I really have to put aside some time to do so.

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea…well, the sun is over the yardarm, so would you like a glass of wine?

Leave a Reply

