Cee’s Share Your World Challenge: week 18

I haven’t done one of these for a couple of months – time to return this week with a Cee’s Challenge post on this sunny autumn day.

Who was your best friend in primary school?

Sorry – changed the wording of the question as I went to school in Scotland.  I did have one for a while, but we are no longer friends (a story for another day!).  I hated primary school, but loved secondary school where I met lots of people who are still good friends.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?

Give me a hug and make me a cup of tea.  Maybe provide a cake or scone as well.

IMG_7608

A cup of tea solves everything

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Hello! Wouldn’t it be nice if we all got along? We are only here on this earth for a short while, let’s make the most of it.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

Oh dancer – no question about it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

Some things I wrote about in my last post here.  I’m grateful for my wonderful Pilates teachers who have really helped me with my aches and pains.  Most of all, I am grateful to have had a long chat to Charlie our visiting cat’s “mother’ (see more here).

IMG_7410

Charlie

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

The weekend of course!  I have a friend coming down from Auckland, and we are off to the ballet – a brand new production of ‘A Wizard of Oz’, choreographed by the artistic director of the Royal New Zealand Ballet, Francesco Ventriglia.

IMG_4800

Autumn beach (from 2015)

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

