Cee’s Challenge: Week 10

So here we are at Week 10 of Cee’s Challenge.  We actually had rain today for the first time in ages here in Wellington.  The weather otherwise has continued to be good, with a hot, sunny weekend, just right for the Newtown Fair on Sunday.

IMG_7252

Newtown Fair 2016, Wellington

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

As I write today, these are three that came to mind as I typed. These wishes would probably change over time…and like Cee, I’m keeping these personal rather than wishes for all people in the world.

…a different job

…no more problems with my shoulders

…to find a ring I have lost (which I know is somewhere in the house).

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

Unexpected ones.  We met up with a friend of my niece on Sunday which was unexpected and really nice.  Going to new places, being with friends, the thrill of a wonderful dance performance.

IMG_7260

View over Wellington, Sunday

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A systems analyst, computer programmer (neither of which I enjoy – especially the latter), dentist and journalist.  If I could use my genie wish above to make the last one come true, that would be a bonus!

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

Like Cee, when I met my husband, though had no idea at the time that was what he would become.

IMG_7245Karl in the sun

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A nice weekend, seeing friends, enjoying good weather still.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Friday I am off to see some more dance – always a pleasure.  Tomorrow we are off to For The Birds, a walk through art and light ‘experience’ at Otari Wilton Bush, that I will report on in the next blog no doubt.

5 Comments

  1. Oh, please do report on the “For the Birds” experience. It sounds like it will be a wonderful event.

Leave a Reply

