Cee’s Challenge: Week 7

So here we are again with this set of challenge questions from Cee.  Am I the only blogger in New Zealand doing this challenge?  Possibly!

What are you a “natural” at doing? 

I had to think about this.  Writing doesn’t stress me, packing suitcases stresses me but I can get a lot in (same with a fridge, cupboards).  My husband said ‘ dealing with cats’.  Take your pick!

IMG_6526Wellington

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

I have lived most of my life in a flat, but now have a house with stairs.  I really don’t care.  Stairs give you free exercise!

IMG_4248

Kaka flying overhead

What was your favorite subject in school?

English.  I wanted to be good at Maths, but was naturally good at English.

Complete this sentence: If only the rain.. 

…would fall!  We did have 10 minutes of rain this morning, but we haven’t had any ‘proper’ rain for weeks (18 days to be precise), as the grass in the Botanic Gardens shows.  February is looking to be the hottest on record since 1927, and Wellington has had double the amount of sunshine as Auckland.

IMG_7148Grass in the Botanic Gardens

IMG_7150

It’s been a hot and dry February

What are you grateful for from last week…

Sunshine, summer, friends from Scotland in Wellington.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I have Friday off work and a day to myself.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

