Cee’s Challenge: Week 6

We still have hot, summery weather here in Wellington, and I’m sitting here in a summer dress and bare feet writing this week’s answers to Cee’s Challenge.

What is your favorite word?  What is your least favorite word?

I think my favourite word is crisp.  It’s nice to say and conjours up something clean and fresh.

As to least favourite, anything made up like ‘monetize’, ‘winterize’ (as in ‘winterized white’) or ‘deplatform’.  I also hate it when people say ‘Legos’ – the product is Lego and the ‘bits’ are bricks or pieces.

IMG_6984Crisp radishes

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?  What turns you off?

As readers of this blog will know, I love to be by the sea.  I also love just watching the birds or cats around where we live.  Something I don’t get enough of these days is creative inspiration from others around me.

Turns me off? Violent movies, cold and wet weather.

IMG_5792What I like

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
What I don’t like

What is your favorite curse word?

Bu**er (and no, not butter!).

What sound or noise do you love?  What sound or noise do you hate?

I love birdsong and the crash of waves.  I hate it when there is someone on the bus listening to music too loud so I can here it.

IMG_5762

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?  What profession would you not like to do?

To the first question – journalism.  To the second – miner or anything dangerous.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

I thought about this all day (I read the questions when I wake up on a Tuesday and usually write the post that evening).  “Hi!  Come over here and meet your maternal grandmother.”  She died when my mother was 18, and I would love to meet her, and I think it would be arranged.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A good week.  We also had a lovely weekend, going to the cinema (review coming up at the end of the month) and going to friends for a barbeque yesterday.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Next week, the sister and husband of one of my oldest friends will be here in Wellington.  I’m really looking forward to seeing them and just hope the weather holds until then.

IMG_4678Wellington pavement sign

7 Comments

  1. Our likes and dislikes are the same, unfortunately, I am stuck in dislike at the moment!
    And thanks for the lesson on Lego. I tend to call them legos – most likely out of laziness.

Leave a Reply

