If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, we would talk about the weather, and how nice it was to see the sun and bright blue skies.

IMG_6987Summer skies

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would offer you a piece of plum cake I made yesterday from the plums we brought home last week.

IMG_6963The cake, cooling

That I used a recipe I found at Kath Irvine’s Edible Backyard, that was so simple and yet so effective.  It used melted butter and so only a wooden spoon was necessary to mix everything together.

IMG_6974A slice of cake served with yoghurt (link to recipe above)

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would tell you that we went for a walk to town and the market this morning and saw the largest radishes I had ever seen.  And that on the subject of vegetables, I still had a couple of courgettes left over from last week that I was going to roast along with some slightly overripe tomatoes to serve with the salmon tonight.

IMG_6984Giant radishes

IMG_6988

Summer = courgettes

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would tell you that tomorrow I am starting a four week introduction to yoga.  I’ve never really taken to it before, being more of a Pilates person, but am going to give this a go.  I would tell you I managed a barre class last week, and managed to modify all the arm exercises to accommodate my bad shoulder.

If we were having….a pre dinner drink in the sunshine, we would try this new cider, infused with tea leaves from Zeffer.  It certainly is a nice, rich cider, though not sure I could detect any tea.  And as usual, I would ask you to stay to dinner, as there is plenty to go round.

IMG_6989Tea leaf cider

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

