Cee’s Challenge: Week 4

The sun is shining and it is a glorious summer evening here in Wellington, New Zealand.  It’s that time of the week for another Cee’s Challenge, with some fun questions this week.

IMG_6839

Wellington

What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday?

Yesterday was the Wellington Memorial day holiday.  I’m really glad I made a rhubarb and plum desert – puree of fruit topped with sponge cake.  Sounds very simple and not so exciting, but it was lovely to use some of the produce we brought back with us from the weekend.

IMG_6937The oven is uneven, hence the uneven cake topping

Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow?

I try to focus on today but often think about tomorrow.

Would you want to have a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now?

I think I already have one.

Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass?

A dome house made of glass as I need to have daylight.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A wonderful weekend as featured in my last post.

IMG_6906

One of the alpacas I met at the weekend

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Pilates on Thursday and the weekend of course.  No plans yet, but that is half the fun.

3 Comments

  1. yesterday? started reading a great garden book
    today or tomorrow? – usually both…good thing I have a planner – LOL
    guardian angel? My dad – always said “dumb shit, why did you do that?” -LOL usually he was giggling when he said it cuz I did something stupid again – good at it!! hee hee
    cave or glass: neither -or both – I need my dirt to play in and my sun to make it thrive.
    last week? My hard to find book came in – yea!!
    this week? having enough time – always seem to be running out of that – WOO HOO
    Thanx for the great blog, and reminding me to slow down and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

