If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee or even, let’s face it, a nice, long, cold drink as it is a hot and sunny Sunday here in Wellington, and we would be sitting outside, being tempted by strawberries.   I would tell you that we drove over to Lake Ferry for lunch, where it was really misty and almost chilly, but that when we got to Martinborough it was back up to at least 29C.

IMG_6871

Strawberries bought in Martinborough

If we were having a nice cold drink sitting on the terrace, I would tell you how hard it has been going back to work, and that last week seemed to drag on and on.  Still, we did have some nice weather.

IMG_6841Nothing beats Wellington on a good day…

IMG_6842

A lunch time walk

If we were having a nice cold drink sitting on the terrace, I would tell you about my shoulder and the trip to the physiotherapist.  Seems just as the right one is getting better, the left one is now playing up.  Oh well.

If we were having a nice cold drink sitting on the terrace, I would ask you what I should do with my blog, where to take it next (here’s a link to the last post about Dunedin). I would also talk about my goals for 2016 and how I am still working on them.  You would tell me your goals and we would smile.

IMG_6848

A bee, a flower and a thistle

If we were having a nice cold drink sitting on the terrace, I would tell you that I’m roasting a chicken and making ratatouille for dinner this evening and ask you if you would like to join us.  And you would say yes.

IMG_6876Aubergine, salted

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

