Cee’s Challenge: Week 47

I didn’t manage Cee’s Challenge last week, but here we are this week, counting down to the end of the year and week 47 already.

In your native language which letter or character describes you best?  Why?

B – it’s my letter, my first name and the first letter of my father’s family name as well.

What is your greatest extravagance?

I thought about this carefully….I like buying expensive underwear and good food treats at the weekend.

IMG_6194

Roses in bloom, Botanic Gardens, Wellington, a joy rather than an extravagance

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

Both.  Since my frozen shoulder I haven’t done as much physical exercise as I like, though keep up my favourite, Pilates.

List at least 5 things that makes you laugh.

My husband, certain comedy on BBC Radio (eg “In and Out of the Kitchen”, “North by Northamptonshire”), “Diary of a Nobody” by George and Weedon Grossmith (I read it once a year and still laugh out loud at certain bits), comedy series like “The Detectorists” (also BBC).

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A gorgeous sunny weekend, no work trips and some fun with our visiting cats.  Charlie has decided to demand tuna at every visit, sometimes staring us out.  Casper has been round a few times, even creeping in to watch Charlie, eating.

IMG_6177Charlie in the kitchen

IMG_6184

Casper 1

IMG_6183

Casper 2

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Obviously the weekend.  I’ve been doing a job I don’t like for a year now, so the weekends remain precious.

IMG_6193

Hope the weather is good again this weekend

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

