If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would be saying to you – where has this week gone? That I was too busy to blog midweek, but that I did at least get the ironing done, go to both an Xtend Barre class and Pilates and to see The New Zealand School of Dance graduation season.  I would tell you that I enjoyed it, in particular seeing students I remembered from last year, who have grown as dancers in the last twelve months.  I would probably bore you with talk of how they could all pirouette well, but quickly move on to say that I thought the choice of Kenneth MacMillan’s “Concerto” was excellent, and that the couple who danced Balanchine’s “Tarantella” looked so young.  Oh and one last thing…that I thought the contemporary piece “Forgotten Things”, choreographed for the dancers by Sarah Foster-Sproull, was good enough to be performed professionally.  And that you laughed, because I am normally extremely critical about these things.

IMG_6174Programme and prospectus, New Zealand School of Dance

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, we would naturally discuss the weather this week, and how mixed it had been, with sunny days and gale force winds and rain on alternate days.

IMG_6155

One of the sunny days

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would tell you of a protest organised by Peace Action Wellington against a weapons conference held in the city this week, and that several people were arrested demonstrating outside the conference venue.

IMG_6157

Peace 1

IMG_6158

Peace 2

IMG_6159

Peace 3

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would tell you that I was glad Karl was back from his short trip to Kuala Lumpur, and that we had had nice meal at Cosa Nostra in Thorndon to celebrate that and my new haircut.

IMG_6171

Farfalle Salmone e Zucchine

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would tell you that I am looking forward to a Pilates workshop this afternoon at The Pilates Studio where I go every Thursday, and that I will tell you about it next time.

If we were having coffee, or even a cup of tea, I would tell you that I really should get organised and go food shopping, but look forward to catching up again next week.

Leave a Reply

