If we were having coffee… or even a cup of tea

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea, I would tell you how relieved I am not to have to fly anywhere this week.  Some of the trips have been interesting, but I could do with eating home cooked food, having time to myself and not filling my pockets with Air New Zealand boiled sweets.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Note the black one in the middle for the All Blacks

If we were having coffee…or even a cup of tea I would tell you that I was glad to catch the Demented Architecture exhibition at the City Art Gallery on its last day. At the centre of the exhibition, was Olafur Eliasson’s “The Cubic Structure Evolution Project”, where visitors are encouraged to build fantastical buildings with white Lego bricks.

IMG_6087Lego constructions

If we were having coffee…or even tea, I would tell you that I wish coffee liked me (as I like coffee). I would tell you to try out a new place on The Terrace called Frank’s, that does excellent coffee (so I have been told), good tea and that uses local produce such as Zany Zeus and Fix and Fogg.  They don’t offer a huge amount of cabinet food at the moment, but hopefully that will change with time.

IMG_5962Tea at Frank’s

IMG_6125Upstairs at Frank’s

And while we were having coffee…or even tea, we heard about the attacks on Paris.  It kind of stopped our conversation short.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Springtime in Paris, 2009
5 Comments

  1. A lovely post and your right it would stop our conversation and lead to many thoughts and wishes for all the people who are affected.
    Alex

Leave a Reply

