If we were having coffee…or even a glass of wine

Given that it is Saturday evening, it is more likely we’d be having a glass of wine rather than a cup of coffee, so…

If we were enjoying a glass of wine, I would tell you that I had a really busy week, and that next week was going to be exactly the same. That Karl had gone to Shanghai, but that next weekend we were looking forward to going away together over the Labour Day weekend.

If we were enjoying a glass of wine, I would tell you that the weather has been good this week. We sat outside on Friday evening, sampling some doris plum cider from Good George, which just happens to be based in Hamilton, where I was last week and where I will be next week.

IMG_5830

Early Friday evening

If we were enjoying a glass of wine, we would also be looking at spring flowers I bought on Friday.

IMG_5827

This week’s flowers

If we were enjoying a glass of wine, I would tell you that I have had a lovely, lazy day, taking a leaf out of the book of our visiting cat.

IMG_5699

Snoozing on a Saturday

If we were enjoying a glass of wine, we would also be eating a rack of lamb, simply cooked with rosemary, and lovely and pink in the middle.

IMG_5833Lamb time

If we were enjoying a glass of wine, I would tell you that I’m looking forward to more sunny days, to sitting outside, to going to the beach, to more trips.  I would ask you what your plans were for the summer, and then we would raise our glasses and wish each other well.

IMG_5839Cheers!  Skål!

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

