If we were having coffee…

…I’d be drinking tea.  Seriously, I’ve seen quite a few bloggers do this type of post, so I thought I’d have a go too.  The idea is to write a post as if you were having a conversation over coffee, starting each paragraph with “If we were having coffee right now”.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d offer you a blueberry and dark chocolate chip muffin, fresh from the oven.  The sun is shining so let’s sit outside.

IMG_5731Afternoon tea time, with muffin

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you how glad I am my shoulder is getting better, that I have finished my sessions of acupuncture and career counselling and am ready for the next set of forthcoming challenges.

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you that I really enjoyed watching the recordings from World Ballet Day which was on Thursday.  Well, not the full day, but quite a lot from the Australian Ballet’s contribution.

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you about our new visiting cat.

IMG_5609Charlie 2

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you I like living in Wellington.  I’d talk about the blue skies, about walking through the Botanic Gardens with endangered large brown parrots (kaka) squawking in the skies above and about how people thank the bus drivers when they get off, and how different it is to Copenhagen.

IMG_5408

Wellington

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you that I’ve already bought tickets for Tanz Teater Wuppertal coming here next year and am looking forward to the World of Wearable Art next week.

If we were having coffee, still, I’d offer you a gin and tonic, made with Fever Tree tonic, and ask which magazines you have read recently.

IMG_5740A few crisps, a G&T and Frankie magazine

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

