Cee’s Challenge: Week 36

Gosh – week 36 already – and spring is here!  Here are my answers to this week’s questions from Cee’s Share Your World.

IMG_5521

Magnolia in the garden

If you were a pen, what type, style and colour would you be?

One with blue ink that was nice to use.

How many languages do you you speak?

Obviously I am a native English speaker (though recently had to prove it to NZ Immigration, which made us all laugh given I am the only native speaker in our household!).  I did French and German at school and can go shopping still in these languages (until they ask for the money….).  I did learn a little Polish as an adult, and can pick words out.  I also did Russian classes for a short while, and at least know the alphabet.  I did Danish classes for 4 days a week for 18 months when I moved to Denmark and passed the final level 5 exam.  However, I dislike the sound of the language, and used it as little as possible when I was there.  Nowadays my Danish experience is limited to reading Facebook status lines. My husband is Swedish, and though I don’t speak the language, I understand a lot as we did, and still do sometimes, watch Swedish TV, and he and my step son speak Swedish at home.  Basically, I know a little of quite a few!

Are you a listener or talker?

Both

Rather Have:  Which would you rather have, 2 million dollars or true love? 

I have true love, so will take the money!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A nice weekend in Auckland, going to the ballet and seeing friends, their sweet 10 month old and cute cats.  We also went to see Sirocco the kākāpō (see the post) who seemed interested to meet us.

IMG_5503Butters and Candy the cats curled up together

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

A weekend with no plans.  Looking forward to time to read, blog and get around to some much needed housework.

IMG_5531

Early spring in the Botanic Gardens

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

