Cee’s Challenge: Week 35

It’s Tuesday so it must be time for Cee’s Challenge!  It is the first day of spring down here in the southern hemisphere, though with the wet day we have had today, it doesn’t really feel like it.  Still, there are lots flowers, some lambs and other signs of spring about.

IMG_5430

The Botanic Gardens on Sunday

What made you feel good this week?

I could say all the pies we ate on Sunday!  Actually, it was lovely having Friday afternoon off from work to do some positive activities.  And my two Pilates classes of course.

For potlucks or parties do you cook it yourself, buy from a grocery store, or pay for catering?

A mix of cooking and buying, depending on the event.

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what country do you live?

I live in Wellington, New Zealand.  We moved here in January 2013.  I love the part of town where we live, and the Botanic Gardens, but I also love to stroll along the waterfront.

IMG_5408I know I just used this photo, but here it is again

Complete this sentence:  My favorite place in the whole world…..

Oh now this is such a hard and unfair question!  I love Lake Ferry in the Wairarapa, about 90 minutes drive away.  I love my home town, Edinburgh in Scotland, I love Wellington, I love Paris, I love to sit on our terrace in the summer with a glass of wine, I love to sit on the beach.

IMG_4138

Lake Ferry

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A lovely weekend.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Lots! On Thursday, we are going to Zealandia to meet Scirocco the kakapo (who even has his own Wikipedia entry!) and on Friday, I’m off up to Auckland.

 

6 Comments

  1. Ooh I said pilates too!!

    I’ve only been to Wellington once and thought it a stunning city. Really enjoyed the time I spent there and the little bit I saw of the North Island. Must return one day.

Leave a Reply

