Cee’s Challenge: Week 29

And so to Cee’s Challenge for this week.  It was a lovely sunny winter day, with temperatures back up to 12C after a cold weekend.

IMG_5098

Wellington today

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I don’t think I ever really had a fixed idea.  I used to like to play teacher, with either my dolls as pupils or my poor parents, and of course I did that for many years.  I liked writing, and I do remember having a phase of wanting to be a computer programmer when I was about 10 though I had no idea what that was, and later found out that I have no natural aptitude or interest in that area.

What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now?

Mashed potato and yes.  Who doesn’t love a big plate of creamy potato?  I also loved beans on toast which I still eat occasionally.  I also loved to have a croque monsieur when we went to Paris for holidays – still enjoy one now and again.

If you were invisible, where would you go?

I’m not sure what other powers I would have, so I will presume it has to be in the present time.  If so, I think it might be fun to eavesdrop on something like a private conversation between two politicians like Angela Merkel and David Cameron to hear what they really talk about.

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have everyone forget your name all the time?

Well, I never remember anyone’s name – I can meet a former student and tell you their grades, where they come from and if they have a dog but I can’t remember their names.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

It was fun having my nephew here.  He is now safely in Christchurch.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

A dumpling party on Saturday!  And the weekend in general.

IMG_5099

Clear water – CBD, Wellington

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

