Share Your World: Week 20

Cee’s questions this week really are a challenge! As I may have said before, I read these when I wake up on Tuesday morning in New Zealand, and the ones today have definitely been on my mind the whole day. So here we go!

What is the most important thing that you ever learned?

After some thinking, I decided it was never to rely on other people. At the end of the day, you make your own decisions in life, cope with situations, deal with issues. I guess, though, I am pretty independent.

IMG_1020

What feeds your enthusiasm for life? 

Oh gosh!  What a question.  Walking on the beach, reading a good book, going to see dance, meeting friends, planning a journey.

What’s your most memorable (good or bad) airplane commercial or private flight?

I’ve been on so many it is hard to say, but guess flying from Seoul to Amsterdam, in a window and emergency exit, and looking down on the deserts of Mongolia. The image remains in my mind to this day.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

Can I be an urban explorer and explore urban spaces?

IMG_0235

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

That we weren’t affected by the floods in the region.

…and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

On Wednesday I am off to the New Zealand School of Ballet choreographic season by their contemporary students and on Sunday to the Royal New Zealand’s Ballet mixed bill, “Salute”.

 

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

