Share Your World: Week 11

Tuesday evening means putting time aside to answer Cee’s ‘Share Your World’ challenge.  Good questions this week!

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

My health and my husband.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An old picture from a holiday to Iceland.

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise? 

Mayonnaise on chips, in sandwiches, potato salad and other things.  Mustard on ham and ketchup very rarely (maybe on a bacon roll).

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colours would you use?

Blue was and is my favourite colour, but I would also chose pink in memory of a colour choice I made at the age of 4.  Our communal stairwell (I grew up in a tenement flat in Edinburgh) was to be painted, and for some reason, probably as I was a small girl, I was asked what colours it should be painted.  I randomly said ‘pink and blue’, and picked two really bright blues and a pink from the chart.  The stair was painted in my choice, quite different from the normal colours ‘stairs’ were painted in, shades of green and brown.  When we moved out of the building many years later, it was still pink and blue.  The pink and blue below are from my new home town, Wellington.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

Bath, with bubbles, a glass of something, the radio and a book.  But I enjoy a good power shower too.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week

Not being in the eye of Cyclone Pam

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

You know the answer!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

