Share Your World: Week 9

This week’s challenge from Cee was tough – or rather, two of the questions were really tough and had me thinking of answers all day.  So…here goes!

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

This is difficult question number 1.  Rather than pick an exact age, I would repeat the advice my Aunt Barbara (after whom I am named) gave me who said always believe you are 10 years younger than you are.  Great advice as we age, and as she is now 98 (updated thanks to my cousin), some words of wisdom perhaps!

IMG_4255

An old photo of 2 Barbaras

Are you left or right handed?

Right.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

This is also very difficult to answer.  I’ve had 3 different surnames already so really wouldn’t want to change my name again.  If however I had to, then Katherine Tearne. Since I guess this would be if I was in a witness protection programme/hiding from the police/running away, I won’t say how I came up with it, but people in my family would know.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

The other easy question – our box room.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week?

Living where we do we here and sometimes are lucky to see all sorts of bird – morepork, tuis, kakas and yesterday 3 noisy silver eyes.

IMG_4248

A silver eye flies from the tree

what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?   

Well, you know the drill by now….actually, I am also looking forward to going to the Royal New Zealand’s production of ‘Don Quixote’ on Thursday.

IMG_4242

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

