Share Your World 2015: Week 6

I really enjoyed thinking about how to answer Cee’s questions this week. Always a great start to a Tuesday!

What was the last time you went to a new place?

In January we went to New Caledonia.  I’ve written about it in other blog posts, but it was fantastic.

IMG_3999

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other? And what type of genre would you prefer?

I love writing about people and places.  I have had a go at writing stories for children too.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

This had me thinking all day! Sight is so important to me – to see landscapes, words, images. Smells are too potent, taste subject to change, touch is also important and hearing…I love the spoken word over music.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

I have a wonderful husband, I now live in a beautiful place, I have my health, a job….of course there are things I could add, but I am happy and satisfied.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A lovely weekend!

IMG_4141

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

A weekend in Leigh celebrating friends’ wedding.

Leave a Reply

