Share Your World 2015: Week 5

Another set of fun questions from Cee this week.  I enjoy this challenge, particularly because you get to read all sorts of things on other people’s blogs.

IMG_3641

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

It depends on my mood.  Some days I just want to walk in the park and enjoy the green, other days, I love to browse in shops.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?

I get this challenge on waking up on Tuesday morning, and try and write Tuesday evening when I get home.  I have spent all day thinking about this one!  My favourite shoes are brogues, so I am going to say that, but there are also other shoes I would be such as these…you need to see the detailing on the heel and the beautiful stitching on them.  I also love my black court shoes with a decent heel.

IMG_4112

What’s the story behind a time when you got locked out?

This needed no thought!  A few years ago, I was staying in a bed and breakfast in Edinburgh.  It was a few months after my mother died and I had two large bags full of things I was taking back to Copenhagen as well as hand luggage.  I was leaving early in the morning, and the owner said just to put the keys through the letter box. He wasn’t sleeping in the building himself. I hauled out my bags, and being used to only travelling with two bags, left my hand luggage inside the hallway and shut the door, leaving behind my passport, tickets, money…and all at 6am.  A passing milkman let me use his mobile to call a friend, not really for help, but just to talk to someone about how silly I had been.  Suddenly I remembered that I had put the keys to the family flat where my niece lived in my suitcase.  I got them out, walked round, and let myself in, where I had access to a phone, a computer and much needed tea.  After a few hours, I had a new flight booked (at some expense and with help from my husband and his credit card) and managed to retrieve my bag from the B&B when the owner picked up my messages.  Since then, I am paranoid about checking for my keys!

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? 

With!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

Good weather, good food

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

It is Waitangi Day here on Friday so we get a holiday.

IMG_3643

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

