Share Your World 2015: Week 3

I’m going to try to do Cee’s Share Your World challenge from my iPad as we are on holiday in New Caledonia (more of that when we are back in New Zealand).  Great questions too this week!

1) Given the choice of anyone in the world, who would you have as a dinner guest?

After much thinking, Margaret Atwood. I like her books and she comes over as being a charming and witty person in interviews. I’d love to ask her about her early works.

2) When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?

Well, I was ‘treating’ my husband to selections from ‘South Pacific’ the other night, specifically ‘I’m gonna wash that man from outta my hair’ and ‘Bali hai’. Luckily, there is no recording of this!

image

3) If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

To be a dancer I think…or maybe fluent in French!

4) What, if anything, is too serious to joke about?

I agree with Cee on this, though there are some awful atrocities in the world that are hard to laugh about.

And this week I am grateful for a fantastic few days in New Caledonia, which I will be writing about in my next blog posts.

And looking forward to a 2 day working week, Pilates and the weekend!

For some reason, I had problems adding pictures using my iPad…well, lots to come in the next post!

Leave a Reply

