Share Your World 2015: Week 2

Here’s my contribution this week to Cee’s Share Your World Challenge.  We are in the middle of summer here in the southern hemisphere, which as a warm weather lover, suits me fine.

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

Hugger – definitely.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavour?

I’m not a big fan of ice-cream – it is both dairy and cold – but a little vanilla with fruit or apple crumble is nice, or a local favourite, hokey pokey.  There is a lovely passion fruit ice-cream from Kapiti I had back in October.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

Both!  I love Pilates, an exercise form that uses mind and body.  Last year I started X-tend Barre, a mix of dance, Pilates and great movement which I love.  I am contemplating doing a 60 day challenge in February and March.  At the moment, I try to do formal exercise three or four times a week.

IMG_3684

 

I like word puzzles but hate anything to do with numbers.  I read for my brain and enjoy quizzes too.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

Cats.  Just look at some of my past posts!  They are independent and gorgeously elegant creatures.  I like animals in general though.

IMG_2748

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

A gorgeous weekend with my husband at the beach and Zealandia Wildlife Reserve, a video message on Skype from my brother in Vancouver and amazing instructors at the exercise studio I go to.

IMG_3928 IMG_3929

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Simple – off on a trip on Friday!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

