Share Your World: Week 46

Tuesday, so it’s time for Cee’s Share Your World.

On a vacation what you would require in any place that you sleep? 

Apart from the fact it needs to be clean, my perfect holiday room would have nice sheets, a lovely bathroom and wifi that works.  Ideally, a large bed and a fantastic view over the ocean.

Music or silence while working?

Neither.  I always have Radio New Zealand, BBC Radio 4 or podcasts on in the background.  I love having a wall of conversation on in the background.

IMG_3505

If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?

My books, paintings, old photographs and china/glassware.  Yes this is 4 things but I can’t imagine not having these things with me.

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?

Boats, especially small ones.  I don’t get seasick, I just don’t feel safe!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,

The weather is improving, and we had a lovely trip out on Sunday I wrote about in my last blog post.  We’ve also had fun watching our local neighbourhood cats form territorial agreements.

IMG_0097

Charlie hiding in the bush

IMG_0106

Bodie comes to call…

IMG_0108..and relaxes

IMG_0110

Watching…

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

On Thursday we are are off to Melbourne for the weekend.  I was last there 20 years ago, when I went to Australia from Scotland, and am really looking forward to it.

4 Comments

  1. Hope you enjoy Melbourne as much as I did when I was there recently but you will certainly see some changes. Parts of it are very different from 20 years ago.

Leave a Reply

