Glasgow: food, drink and merriment part 2

I’m now back in Glasgow for the last night of my trip, sitting amongst all my stuff, wondering how I managed to accumulate so many things when I thought I had unloaded so much as well.  I had also packed for a northern European summer, which meant a couple of long sleeved items and sweaters, none of which I have really needed.  Ah well…better that way I guess!

Anyway, my weekend in Glasgow continued with good weather and a chance to meet one of my former students from Copenhagen who is now living in Glasgow, as well as people I had not had a chance to catch up with before we left for NZ.  It was fun to stroll around the city centre and do just a wee bit of shopping.

IMG_2581

Argyle Street on a Saturday afternoon

IMG_2584Rogano Restaurant

IMG_2585

Getting ready for the Commonwealth Games

IMG_2586

The Chippy Doon the Lane

10373524_10152556526946318_8248782836759646611_n

Me and Clyde the mascot

The rest of the weekend saw lots of catching up with people, lots more eating, lots more drinking and lots more merriment.  On Monday I went to Edinburgh…but that is for the next post.

Leave a Reply

