Sun, rain and wind

It is Monday morning, the sun is shining, and I have just taken down the Christmas tree.  I always feel that truly marks the start of the new year.  I haven’t made any resolutions as such, but have made a list of things I want to do or accomplish this year.  One thing I am doing is following The January Cure at Apartment Therapy.  The weekend task was to buy flowers and clean floors.  As a result, I now have sparkling clean floors in the kitchen and bathroom, a tidy(ish) laundry room and a stair case that got a thorough clean.  Oh and I also have flowers of course!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Pink carnations – part of the January Cure

Sunday began with very strong winds and rain, which made us feel like doing this

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Misse Moj stays in bed

However, the afternoon turned out bright and sunny and so we did this

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSitting in the sun

The cat is now asleep on my knee and I am sort of typing around it.  Hope it won’t object if I move it to go and make a cup of tea….

Leave a Reply

