6 Things: Reading Matter

It has been a while since I have done a Six Things post, so here we go!  The theme is reading matter of different kinds seen and to read.

No 1 – some new cross stitch projects?  Should I embroider ‘beam me up Scottie’?

IMG_0862

Spotted in Vic Uni book shop

No 2 – yes, I bought a gardening magazine.  Next step, to buy some seeds.  The bulbs I planted are at least coming up.

IMG_0865Gardening magazine – never thought I would buy one

No 3 – One of my favourite authors writing about writing.  I really want to find some quiet time to sit down and read this.

IMG_0868

Monkeys with Typewriters

No 4 – The next book I am going to read.  Yes, it is by Molly Ringwald from ‘Pretty in Pink’ and ‘The Breakfast Club’.  I’ve just finished ‘The Hitman’s Guide to Housecleaning’ by Hallgrimur Helgason’ which is great fun, especially if you know Icelanders and the Eurovision Song Contest!

IMG_0869The next book

No 5 – One of my all times favourite books, Margaret Atwood’s ‘The Edible Woman’.  It is, I guess, one of her lesser known works, and I think her first published novel.  I have read it many times and rate it as one of my top ten books.

IMG_0879

Misse Moj contemplating what to read next

No 6 – the next cook book I buy is going to be ‘Hungry and Frozen’ by Laura Vincent, based around her blog of the same name Hungry and Frozen

Leave a Reply

