Another sunny weekend

We have been here for 4 weeks and so much has happened in our lives that it is sometimes hard to comprehend it all.  One thing I can say for sure, I am really enjoying our new life and spending far more time outside, walking and eating good food.

On Saturday evening we went to our first live rugby match.  I had put ‘see a rugby match in New Zealand’ onto my bucket list as soon as I knew we were moving here, and was happy to go so soon.  Thanks to a friend of an ex-colleague in Copenhagen, we went to see the local team, the Hurricanes play the Blues from Auckland.  The Hurricanes unfortunately lost 20:34, but it was fun to go all the same.  The ground was half empty which was also a shame, but still, I have a flag to wave should we ever go again!

IMG_0324

A Hurricanes flag souvenir!

On Sunday we had a nice leisurely day, veggie shopping at the market, enjoying a venison burger, walking and relaxing in the garden.  I just love this fern growing in the garden.

IMG_0320

Fern at the top of the steps

I got myself a 10 journey cable car ticket which for some reason I find a rather fun and exotic thing to have in my purse!  I am also now a friend of the Royal New Zealand Ballet.

IMG_0325

Snapper bus card, 10 journey cable car card and now a friend of RNZB

We have friends coming to stay this week which I am looking forward to, going to the ballet on Saturday and out for dinner on Sunday, so quite a few things in the diary in the days to come.

2 Comments

  1. Love the photo of the cable car Barbara! So glad that you are enjoying your new life down under so much. I am enjoying reading about it. XX

Leave a Reply

